Cutting Edge vs Mundane

I have some notions about what is cutting edge and not. It is about jobs or professions. I am doing an ordinary job. Doesn’t require much brains. But I am satisfied about the pay. It helps to take care of my material needs. I often think that computer programming, research in physics maths, electronics, computer science etc..are cutting edge.

Mundane things like carpentry, masonry, plumbing automobile repair, electronics repair,electrical repairs are not having the glamour.Yet they includes most of the world.It is so common. Ordinary.

I think that attraction to aforementioned cutting edgy things might have stem from the need to stand out in the crowd.To be exceptional.To show off.

This is certainly bad. So focus on what you have got. Try to do your work very sincerely. Don’t compare your life to others.

But always embrace changes and any improvements in the system. Continuously improve the system. Learn as much as possible.

Understanding everything. Always look for solutions.Be keen and passionately curious. Be Tech Savvy

Leave a comment